top of page

Starting something new.

I still can't believe that my sweet Colly arrived over a year ago!! I have loved absolutely every single moment with me little family! I also can't believe that it has been over a year since I worked out and focused on myself!! Slightly depressing fact.


Well today, April 1st, 2023, that is no longer the story. Today, I am starting something new!! Every month I plan to set goals for myself, to be the best I can be for myself, my baby girl and my family.


As part of my new journey, I am getting back to moving my body daily. In the past I have utilized several different at home programs, but PowHerFit worked the best and I saw the most results during the time I worked out consistently. Today I completely Day 1 of the Bikini Body (Home) program and it felt soo good!! I'm not going to lie, I felt like I was on the struggle bus, but I finished it. I know I'm not alone when I tell you it was all hello arms and wobbly legs for a bit afterwards.


Along with daily fitness and workouts, my nutrition will also be a priority; more specifically hitting my macros. Balancing the appropriate amount of protein, carbs and fat will help me achieve my fitness goals of toning up and building lean muscle mass. I definitely have to incorporate protein shakes, powder and bars into my day, otherwise I struggle to hit my protein goals. The second reason I chose PowHerFit is for the access to proper nutrition recommendations and tons of recipes to allow for good variety in my diet.


I've set several additional goals for this month, ranging from working in our garden to reading more, but most importantly being present for Colly and Jordan, and strengthening my faith and spending time in the Word!


If you're wondering why I've decided to make a change, the honest truth is I have struggled to find myself again since becoming a mama. I have struggled with my nutrition and with my own mental health. Postpartum anxiety and depression is a discussion for another day, but if you are struggling, know it is okay and it will get easier. I promise to keep working on myself and to be available for anyone who needs a friend when they are feeling alone on their journey!


Xoxo,

Brittany

5 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page